Connect with us


Warhammer 40,000: Chaos Gate – Daemonhunters: All Classes



Warhammer 40,000: Chaos Gate – Daemonhunters: All Classes

Warhammer 40,000: Chaos Gate – Daemonhunters is a turn-based tactic and an adventure game. In this game, you control the squad of Grey Knights in a fight against the Nurgles who are attempting to release the plague on the Bloom galaxy. You have to stop these forces with the Grey Knight squad in order to save the galaxy. In this guard, we tell you about all the classes in Warhammer 40,000: Chaos Gate – Daemonhunters.

All Classes

There is a total of 8 classes in Warhammer 40,000: Chaos Gate – Daemonhunters. All the classes have their own playstyle and abilities. The names of the classes are the following:

  • Justicar
  • Interceptor
  • Purgator
  • Apothecary
  • Paladin
  • Chaplain
  • Librarian
  • Purifier

But you don’t have access to all eight classes when you start the game. When you start, you only get four classes which are the basic classes of the game. The rest of the four classes are the advanced classes that you’ll unlock later in the game by progressing further into the story.

Basic Classes

The four basic classes that you start with are the following.


He is a Frontline Support warrior that has the Crushing Charge ability which blasts through all enemies, stunning and sending them flying. The Honour the Chapter ability allows the Justicar to boost an ally’s action points and willpower. He is an aggressive character and can charge into the enemies and take out many enemies.


Interceptor is a melee class and it has a Longsword but the main playstyle of this class is to play in short ranges and do teleports. His Teleport Strike ability allows him to zip to a location, damaging enemies in its path.


Purgator is a ranged class, dealing damage to enemies from far. His ability Psycannon is a medium-range weapon that deals large areas of effect damage.


Apothecary is the support character that heals your other Grey Knights in the fight against the Nurgles. He has the ability to buff the allies and stun the enemies and so much more.

Advanced Classes

The advanced classes are unlocked later in the campaign. The advanced classes are the following:


Paladin is the tank of the team as he can tanks the hits of the enemies more than any other class. He can only wear the terminator armor and can deal damage to enemies at all ranges. He can stun enemies and perform executions with his combat-focused abilities.


The chaplain is the melee class as well as he can buff allies and corrupt the enemies with the prayers and litanies.


Librarian is the ranged class and can deal massive damage to enemies with his psychic abilities. This class has the most powerful psychic abilities than any other class.


The purifier is one of the ranged classes but it can be turned into the melee class by using the flamethrower. He can use grenades as the Purgator from the far.

I enjoy playing games, and gaming is a passion of mine. Among my favorite games are Tears of the Kingdom, GTA, and Cyberpunk.

Manage Cookie Settings