Connect with us


Diablo Immortal Monk Guide



Diablo Immortal: How to solve 9 lamps & Mirror puzzles

The monk is the master of martial arts. He’s a fast-paced fighter class that in PvE can deal quick hits and does pretty nice DPS with the power of gods. In his fist, the monk performs attacks together to destroy his enemies resulting in a fast and agile melee fighting style. He can engage and escape from combat at light speed. Then he can group up enemies and blow them up with a bunch of aoe skills and much more. So, the combat for monk is action-packed and you will be able to use different skills together to create a bunch of devastating combos and much more.

Monk Best Skills

There are three different builds for when you reach level 8, level 15, and level 24. So, the best starter build at level 8 is to have the following skills.

  • Fist of Thunder
  • Flying Kick
  • Cyclone Strike
  • Wave Strike
  • Seven-Sided Strike

Fist of Thunder

The fist of thunder teleports you to a nearby enemy and your character will unleash a rapid succession of punches that deal a bunch of damage. You can teleport again after every third hit then plus you get an ultimate ability which is called lightning flux. So, when your ultimate bar is at full you can activate the skill and for the next 12 seconds, your fist of thunder skill will be upgraded. So now when you teleport to an enemy each one of your hits will generate a thunderstorm. Thunderstorms deal damage and knock enemies away you will also gain a shield that absorbs damage equal to 20 percent of your maximum hp.

Flying Kick

This ability will kick forward all enemies dealing damage to targets in your path and knocking them away. Flying Kick can also rebound off walls dealing additional damage to nearby enemies.

Cyclone Strike

This ability will generate a vortex of wind which pulls in enemies and deal damage. Charging this ability will increase its range and damage.

Wave Strike

This ability unleashes a wave of energy, carrying enemies hit within it and exploding for damage to all nearby enemies at its maximum range.

Seven-Sided Strike

This ability will let you dash rapidly between nearby enemies, striking the enemies 7 times and dealing damage each time. Additional hits on the same enemy will take 50% of normal damage.

When your Monk class levels up to 15, you want to replace the Flying Kick ability with the Mystic Strike ability.

Mystic Strike

This ability will let you dash forward 4.5 yards and leave a spirit behind that will return to you pulling all the enemies in its path to you and dealing damage. It can be used for a maximum of 3 charges.

When your Monk class levels up to 24, you want to replace the Wave Strike with the Exploding Palm ability.

Exploding Palm

Exploding Palm attacks enemies in a direction damaging enemies and inflicting bleeding on them for 5 seconds. Enemies that die to the bleeding will explode damaging nearby enemies for a maximum of 2 charges.

Monk Attributes

My recommendation is to never leave a single item on the floor. Try to Pick up everything and the things that you don’t need just salvage for more materials. So, at the start, you will encounter the white blue yellow and orange items. You can tell white items are the worst quality and orange aka the legendary items are the best. So, as you level you want to go from white to blue to yellow and then lastly to full legendary. The way you build up attributes and stats for your class is by equipping gear with the specific attributes that you want to have. In general, there are five primary attributes in the game and all of them provide one offensive and defensive rating for each point you have. Any attribute that you get will always make you stronger but these attributes are not equally calculated for each class.

Monk Best Gems

You can find the normal and legendary gems to further increase the power of your character. So during the monk’s leveling process simply equip normal gems prioritizing pink gem aka the thermal line that gives you more damage. Then second of all get the blue gem aka the sapphire for more armor penetration and then lastly get the yellow gem aka the topaz that will give you all resistance increase. And then lastly for the second category, we have the legendary gems. I would recommend only use for the best gear that you have so a good starter legendary gem is the everlasting torment that deals incredible damage after a critical hit for a simple one. Star gem this is very powerful then the second option is the berserker’s eye this gem will give you an instant dps boost with the cost of taking a little bit more damage from the enemies. So, if you feel like you can survive taking more damage but then in return do more damage than this is a good gem as well. And then lastly the third option is the ferment fang this is one of the best single target damage gems in the game as enemies get stronger and take a longer time to eliminate. This gem becomes even more powerful.

Monk Leveling Guide

In diablo immortal leveling up is a journey that you can approach with your own playstyle. The primary way that you level is by going through the main storyline and completing each and every zone’s quest. Once you reach a new area you may encounter a message that says you must reach x level before continuing. So, then there are two ways that you can level the best way to level up not counting the main quest and storyline is to advance your battle pass. Two ways that you can do that is by running dungeons efficiently without stopping and only salvaging items when your bag is not full. Or then the second-best way is if you don’t feel like spending your entire time in a dungeon. Then you can complete every task and hidden layer that you see while doing a man quest and these hidden layers are random caves that you can enter and complete or easy extra boards and experience.

Monk Paragon Points

The paragon system so you start gaining paragon levels after hitting level 60. Each level will grant you one paragon point that you can allocate into any open category. In total there are five categories and each one gives you more defense xp bonuses and much more. So then for your monk right to gain Paragon levels, you will want to invest your points into the banquet share category. And spend your first 5 points into the damage node then spin your 6 points into the zeal node.

I enjoy playing games, and gaming is a passion of mine. Among my favorite games are Tears of the Kingdom, GTA, and Cyberpunk.

Manage Cookie Settings