Connect with us


The Texas Chain Saw Massacre: How to Increase Attributes of the Characters



TTCSM: How to increase Attributes

The Texas Chain Saw Massacre is a 3v4 asymmetrical horror game in which a group of 4 Victims will have to escape from 3 Sawyer family characters and Sawyer family characters have the objective of stopping victims from escaping. There are 5 different characters for Family as well as Victims and each character has its own main ability that can be used in the game for certain actions. However, the overall strength and playstyle of the character is based on their attributes/traits which are different for Family characters and Victim characters.

In this guide, we’ll be telling you how you can increase the attributes of the characters in the Texas Chain Saw Massacre.

How to Increase Attributes in The Texas Chain Saw Massacre

To increase the Attributes of the characters whether it is from Family or Victims, players will have to level up the characters by gaining XP. Complete the tasks, make escapes, kill victims, stun family characters, complete QTEs, etc. to gain XP that will help characters in leveling. While getting a Skill Point, players will be able to spend a skill point in the Abilities & Perks section of the Loadout Tab in the Customization menu. Skill Points will allow you to unlock different Perks which will increase the corresponding attribute by a certain number.

Players can choose to make different load-outs by unlocking different perks and attributes will change according to the loadout. So, to increase a certain value of an attribute, players would have to unlock a respective perk that enhances the trait. There are various perks in the Skill Tree of each character and players can unlock new perks by spending Skill Points they earned by playing the game.

All Attributes of Family Characters

The Family characters have three attributes, Savagery, Blood Harvesting, and Endurance.

  • Savagery is the weapon damage that each family character deals with by striking the victim.
  • Blood Harvesting is the amount of blood that family characters can hold in their vials.
  • Endurance is the drainage of the stamina bar either by sprinting or striking at the victim.

All Attributes of Victims

The Victims have 5 attributes, Toughness, Endurance, Strength, Proficiency, and Stealth.

  • Toughness is the overall health and the amount of time you will stay incapacitated.
  • Endurance is the drainage of the stamina bar either by sprinting or slashing at Family members with Bone Weapon.
  • Strength is the slamming ability or hitting family members with a bone weapon to stun them.
  • Proficiency is the interaction ability and it determines the time taken in lock picking and other interactions.
  • Stealth is the ability to perform noise-making interactions stealthily.

Playing video games since a kid, Max Payne was the first game I ever played. I adore the soundtracks and worlds created in gaming. Passionate about writing gaming guides across all genres for all platforms. Confident in my publications in order to help other gamers across the world. I love video games in general and they are close to my heart.

Manage Cookie Settings